How to achieve your goals?

How to achieve your goals?

·

4 min read

Goals are something that gives meaning to our life. But how to achieve it? This is a very good question if you have asked yourself. In this blog, I am going to share a few things which helped me achieve my goals. Let's start!

1) Have a goal:

image.png

So you want to go somewhere but you don't know where. Will it make sense? Obviously No. First, you need to make goals for yourself and by goals I mean big realistic goals. Sit with yourself, question your own self, and ask yourself what you truly want and I believe you will find answers. That's how I found all my answers. Also, I want to tell you that you deserve the best and you should never settle for less. Always dream big and go make it happen.

If you have the ability to dream then you also have the ability to make it a reality. Dream big and Make It Happen.

2) Sorry but No shortcuts:

image.png

I know this truth is going to disappoint many people but trust me this is the truth. There are no shortcuts, only Hard Work. Empty your mind and just know that the only thing which is in your hand is working hard. You have the power to work hard and the harder you work, the luckier you get as simple as that!

Every day, push your limits. If you worked for 2 hours yesterday then try to work for 2.5 hours today. That's how you come out of your comfort zone and actually get uncomfortable and this leads to growth.

image.png

3) Small and Consistent will lead to big:

image.png

When I said you have a goal I meant to have a bigger picture. Let's take an example to understand better.

Suppose, you want to be the best football player. That's your goal or I should say the bigger picture. You can't wake up tomorrow and be the best football player. You can't make it big in one day. It is the small actions that will lead to the bigger picture.

If you want to be the best football player you need to first know how to kick the ball. That's your small goal. Achieve that first and then move to the other small goal which maybe let's suppose your fitness. Consistently achieve those small goals and you will finally get to the bigger picture.

I want to attach a very famous picture which explains this whole point. If you are familiar with the Domino Effect then you know it already if not then you can click here

image.png

You drop the small dominos consistently and then one day you will drop the biggest domino. I came to know about this from the book called The One Thing by Garry Kellar and Jay Papasan and this concept really helped me in my life.

4) Having a good circle:

image.png

If you hang out with 5 unhealthy people, you will be the 6th.

If you hang out with 5 programmers, you will be the 6th.

As simple as that!

Have a like-minded circle. A circle that is proud of you. The point is to push each other and make it happen, together.

5) Everything comes down to you:

You will learn that skill if you really believe in yourself.

You will get that job if you really believe in yourself.

You will get that dream car if you really believe in yourself.

You can do anything if you really believe in yourself.

Believe in yourself. You can do it. You should be your biggest supporter every time. Clap for yourself. Just know that you can make it happen if you really want to. That's all I have to say. If you are reading this, I might not know you personally but I believe in you too :)

If you like this blog share it on Twitter and do tag me to let me know. My Twitter handle is @somstwt.

and folks, MAKE IT HAPPEN. Thanks for reading.